Self-Directed Financial Management Services
(Personal Care Services, Enhanced Care Services, Overnight Respite)
 

Financial Management Services (FMS) is the model that Kansas has available for people who reside in their own private residence or the private home of a family member and have chosen to self-direct some or all of their services.  Types of Services available through FMS include: Personal Care Services, Overnight Respite, and Enhanced Care Services (View Service Descriptions)
 
 
For Resources on Self-Direction / Hiring / Managing Personal Assistants View K-PASS Tool Kit

   
  - indicates providers who are currently not accepting referrals. 

PDF Version

Another Day, Inc. - Lorraine Dold
11802 W. 77th Street, Lenexa, KS 66214
Email: Office@anotherday.info

Tel: (913) 599-2221
Fax: (913) 599-5660
Website | Brochure

GT Independence - Cindy Desch
215 Broadus St., Sturgis, MI 49091
Email: cdesch@gtindependence.com
Tel: (269) 251-4500
Website
Helpers, Inc. - Stacy Jones
15540 Pflumm Rd., Olathe, KS 66062
Email: stacy.jones@Helpersinc.org 

Tel: (913) 322-7212
Fax: (913) 322-7250
Website | Brochure |

Independence, Inc. - Alisa Snyder
2001 Haskell Ave., Lawrence, KS 66046
Email: asnyder@independenceinc.org

Tel: (785) 841-0333 x113
Fax: (785) 841-1094
Website | Brochure |

Life Patterns, Inc. - Jon Gerdel
3300 SW 29th St. Ste. 100, Topeka, KS 66614
Email: jon@lifepatternsks.org

Tel: (785) 273-7189
Fax: (785) 273-3816
Website | Brochure

Resource Center for Independent Living (does not accept AETNA)
PO Box 257, 1137 Laing, Osage City, KS 66523
Email: Mandy.Kline@rcilinc.org

Tel: (785) 528-3105
Fax: (785) 528-3665
Website | Brochure |

Topeka Independent Living Resource Center - Evan Korynta
501 SW Jackson, Suite 100, Topeka, KS 66603
Email: ekorynta@tilric.org

Tel: (785) 233-4572
Fax: (785) 233-1561
Website

 
If any of the information above is no longer accurate, contact: adrake@cwcddo.org